PrideFest & GeekGirlCon 2016!

IMG_0309

I will have a booth at the Family/Queer Youth event in Cal Anderson Park this Saturday (June 25th) during PrideFest2016! I’ll be selling paperback and hardback copies of my book, The Alchemist’s Theorem. I’ve never done this before, but it will be good practice for when I’m an exhibitor at GeekGirlCon in October! I’m so excited!

I’m not just excited to sell my book. I’m thrilled to be involved with such awesome, inclusive organizations. Both do many great things for their communities by empowering the diverse constituents. The Alchemist’s Theorem will definitely find its audience at these events.

Before my MFA program taught me about othering, the characters in my story didn’t have nearly as much depth as they do now. It’s much better because of the diversity of the characters. There’s a chance I might get to speak on a panel about it. Fingers crossed!

2 thoughts on “PrideFest & GeekGirlCon 2016!

Leave a Reply

