Happy New Year!

IMG_1081

I had an awesome Christmas back home with my family, and a cozy New Year’s Eve with my honey Mista Brooks. 2015 has been a great year, and I have a gut feeling that 2016 is going to be epic.

I worked tirelessly all year toward the finishing, publishing, and kickstarting of my book, The Alchemist’s Theorem. My crowdfunding campaign was a huge success, thanks to my ever-growing, endlessly-supportive community of awesome people. Thanks to Jerry at Thomson-Shore, my book is beautifully printed, ready for distribution, and already making sales. Most of all, I have three positive reviews coming out next week in Kirkus Reviews, BestFantasyBooks.com, and Middle Shelf Magazine.

I’ve been anticipating the affect these reviews will have on book sales for weeks and weeks. Regardless of the outcome, I know that I will at least be that much closer to the top of the hill, and sooner or later things will pick up speed. I’ve set my writing goals for the second Alchemist’s Theorem book for the year, as well as for two other projects. Thinking about the 2016 road ahead makes me squeal like a child.

On Monday, I will have the link to my Kirkus review, and possibly one or two links to the other reviews, ready for clicking. It will be a grand start to the New Year!

Leave a Reply

