Preordering Now Available

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.15.46 PM

Isn’t that a pretty sight? Preordering for The Alchemist’s Theorem is now available on the Seattle Book Company website! Digital copies can be preordered on Amazon as well! This was an unexpected yet wonderful surprise.

I’ve been working with Thomson-Shore on getting the print run of the paperbacks going, and I haven’t been able to get a completion date yet so that I can set the official release date. I was trying to estimate the day, and asked my printing guy, Jerry, when I’d be able to have the book listed with all of their distribution accounts since it takes a couple days for the book to become available. That same day he sent me a form and said that once I fill it out and send it back that he can get the book listed for preordering!

I filled out the form and sent it back on Saturday. It turns out Jerry had to work the weekend and was in the office. He processed the form right away and now it is available! The hardbacks are available too. And even though I haven’t gotten an official release date yet, I am estimating early November 2015.

Another great surprise I had this weekend was meeting the science fiction author Ian McDonald. I showed him the hardback of The Alchemist’s Theorem and he “oooed” and “awwwed” it. And best of all he said that it looked like a magical alchemy text! I was thoroughly thrilled.

The last bit of good news is that all of the Kickstarter orders have been shipped! People are even starting to receive their copies and post pictures of them on social media. Everyone is excited to start reading. I am two-parts excited and one-part nervous to hear what they think about the story. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

