One Week To Go!

planetk2

My Kickstarter campaign will be live a week from today! And I’m not totally freaking out. I’m gonna go ahead and give myself credit for starting early on this thing and working on it months in advance. Due to my neurosis, I’ve pretty much got it together. I always say that if my neurosis is in control of me it is rather unhealthy, but if I am in control of my neurosis it does great things for me, like keep me organized and on time.

We are doing the final formatting of The Alchemist’s Theorem and the final proofread. It looks great! Thanks to Mista Brooks. And as I’m proofreading it I am still as engaged as ever in the story. By now I thought I’d be sick of it and that I’d be suffering from severe writing dysmorphia, but I’m not in the slightest. I think it’s a great book.

However, there is still a part of me that is nervous about the release of my novel into the hands of actual people who are going to read it. But that’s totally normal. I’m able to keep that worry at bay by constantly reminding myself that once this thing is out there that how people react to it is absolutely out of my control. All I can do is enjoy the good things people say, ignore the mean things, and be thoughtful about any good criticism that comes my way.

 

Leave a Reply

