Work Work Work

IMG_0278

I’m in the home stretch of completing The Alchemist’s Theorem, I’m deep into my Minecraft Malfunction project, and I’m checking off tasks for my August Kickstarter campaign. My job as an entrepreneurial writer is a busy one. But guess what. I LOVE MY JOB!

I love working on all of my projects. I especially love it when I get to spend a whole weekday working from home, like today. I get very annoyed when I have to leave the apartment and go work my paying job. I mean, it’s good that I get outside regularly, because otherwise I’d always work, never leave and turn into a bridge troll. But I’d rather be getting out for fresh air and exercise, or hanging out with friends. Other than that, all I want to do is work on my projects.

Brooks is busying working on his stuff too. He has a mobile game that he’ll be launching soon called Tea Frenzy. He’s also, bless him, editing my novel. In the picture above he took a break from working on his game to help me fix some grammar. Isn’t he the best?

I’m getting there. The artist I’m working with is doing great work. I’ll start showing his illustrations in July. Brooks has less than half the book left to edit. I’ve got a handle on how to run my Kickstarter campaign. And this weekend I’ll be working on the next batch of Minecraft Malfunction videos.

I’m having so much fun! I figured out what kind of work makes me happy. Now all I have to do is figure out how to earn a living from it. But like I said, I’m getting there.

Leave a Reply

